travel

Portlandia

Well plans outside of airplane tickets are nonexistent, but I can confirm I am flying into Portland and doing something in the Pacific Northwest in early August. It’ll definitely be outdoor related, there’s talk of Olympic National Park as well as Mount St. Helens and Mount Rainer. No matter what I’m really excited to make it up there. Adding Oregon and Washington to my list of adventures strongly aids my attempted western expansion. I also think it’s gonna be really cool to hang out in Portland for a bit. Dad is already trying to find restaurants to eat local free range chicken and maybe catch a Cat Nap show. The dream of the 90’s being alive in Portland is something I’m very much interested in. If you aren’t getting the Portlandia references that’s your fault. Dad was also looking into Airbnb to get the real Portland experience staying at someones house. I’m pretty sure he wasn’t serious… I wonder if he was serious?

Standard

One thought on “Portlandia

Leave a Reply

